Ten Years: Anniversary Show

Boston Rock Opera’s 10th Anniversary Celebration
Presented at the Middle East, Saturday, June 7th, 2003

“Featuring music from Preservation, Jesus Christ Superstar, SF Sorrow, Abbey Road, Sgt Pepper, Rocky Horror,
Happiness Stan, Aqualung, Billion Dollar Babies, old and new friends and a few surprises!”

Complete List of Songs and Performers

The Point! – in Concert
Music and story by Harry Nilsson

Directed by Eleanor Ramsay
Music Direction by Joel Simches
Choreography by Kristen Kissik

The Ensemble:
Mr. Curt as the Storyteller
Ramona Silver as Oblio
John Surette as The Pointless Man
Linda Viens as Oblio’s Mother
John Whiteside as The Count
Lisa McColgan as The Count’s Kid
George Bonin as The King
Stan LeRoy as the Rock Man
C. Moon Mullins as The Leaf Man
With Sally Tetzlaff and Wendi Whitsett

The Dancers:
Kristen Kissik, Rosemary Candelairo,
Jenna Hussey, Michelle Braden, Susan Fetter
With Tanina Carrabotta as Arrow

The Band:
Joel Simches – keyboards, vocals
Jeffrey Simmons – keyboards, vocals
Mick Maldonado – keyboards, vocals
Joe Turner – guitar and banjo, vocals
Nate Hagee – bass
Wright Maney – drums, percussion
Carolyn Corella – flutes, percussion and saxophone

Costumes by Penney Pinette
Set pieces by Laura McPherson
Lighting by Harry Melanson

10th Anniversary All Star Band
Music directed by Mick Maldonado
MC: Pat McGrath

The BRO 10th Anniversary Chorus: Front Row (l-to-r) John Powhida, T Max, Mick Maldonado, Eleanor Ramsay, Joe Turner. Second Row: John Surette, Judy Dombrowski, C. Moon Mullins. 3rd Row: Chris Mascara, Christine Zuffery, Holly Sugar, Linda Viens, Mark Cherone, Wendi Whitsett, Lisa McColgan, Susan Barnaby Travis, Gary Cherone

Gary Cherone, Mick Maldonado, Chris Mascara, Kay Hanley, Peter Moore, T Max, John Surette, Linda Viens, Mark Cherone, Christine Zuffery, John Powhida, Izzy Maxwell, Judy Dombrowski, Holly Sugar, Susan Barnaby, Joe Turner, Joel Simches, C. Moon Mullins, Wendi Whitsett

Guitars: Bill Bracken, Cathy Capozzi, Mick Maldonado, Mike Loce, Chris Mascara
Bass: Ethan Mackler, Nate Hagee, Corin Ashley, John Rapoza, Izzy Maxwell
Keys: Carol Namkoong, Joel Simches, Suzi Lee
Drums: Malcolm Travis, Larry Dersch, Wright Maney, Steve Whitcomb
Carolyn Corella (piccolo, sax, percussion)
Melissa Welles (flute)

SkyPaint: A Popopera
words and music by Russell Chudnofsky

Russell Chudnofsky as Skypaint — vocals and guitars
Sarah Borges as Laila — vocals and guitars
Tom (Tao Jones) Sturm as Dr Riley J. Jones
Binky Rice as Hank
Eric Schmider as R. J. Jones II
Rob Dulaney — drums
Phil Magnifico — bass

Animation and lighting design by Larry Sampson